Seinäjoki Main library

No opening hours found

Opening hours this week


Self-service in the Apila library Mon-Sat 9-10 and on Sundays 9-15. During the self-service hours the Aalto library is not open at all.

Alvar Aallon katu 14, 60100 Seinäjoki (View larger map)

Directions (Matka.fi)

Parking: There is a parking lot behind the library.

Telephone numbers
Phone icon 06 416 2326 / Customer service
Phone icon 044 425 5447 / IT support
Phone icon 06 416 2317 / Information
Phone icon 06 416 2326 / News area
Phone icon 06 416 2320 / Reservation for library rooms and exhibition space
Phone icon 044 425 5750 / Janitor
Phone icon 044 425 5176 / Inter library lending
Phone icon 06 416 2428 / Music and youth
Phone icon 06 416 2319 / Children's services
Phone icon 06 416 2318 / Customer service
Phone icon 044 742 5899 / Cafe
Phone icon 06 416 2638 / Aalto library
Mail address
P.O. Box 217
60101 Seinäjoki
E-mail
kirjasto@seinajoki.fi
Architect:Alvar Aalto (Aalto) & Asmo Jaaksi (Apila)
 
Services
Digital piano device
  • You can play the piano in the basement floor of Apila.
https://kirjasto.seinajoki.fi/kirjastot/paakirjasto/paakirjaston_tilat/ room
Jaaksi hallhttp://kirjasto.seinajoki.fi/kirjastot/paakirjasto/paakirjaston_tilat/ room
  • Large hall for concerts, lectures etc.
Jaaksi hall 3 room
  • Small space for meetings
Music roomhttps://kirjasto.seinajoki.fi/asiointi/musiikkipalvelut/pommari/ room
Digitizing roomhttps://kirjasto.seinajoki.fi/asiointi/digitointi/ service
Personnel
Sari Aly / Kirjastovirkailija
  sari.aly@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon (06) 416 2329
Mervi Heikkilä / kirjastotoimenjohtaja
  mervi.heikkila@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon 06 416 2320
Elina Hokkanen / Kirjastonhoitaja
  elina.hokkanen@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon (06) 416 2327
Marika Honkola / Kirjastovirkailija
  marika.honkola@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon 044 425 5176
Jani Ikonen / Kimppakoordinaattori
  jani.ikonen@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon 044 4181659
Pirjo Jaatinen / Palvelupäällikkö
  pirjo.jaatinen@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon (06) 416 2323
Elina Kortesmäki / Palvelupäällikkö
  elina.kortesmaki@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon (06) 416 2325
Virpi Kortesniemi / Verkkosuunnittelija
  virpi.kortesniemi@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon (06) 416 2327
Tarja Koskiniemi / Kirjastovirkailija
  tarja.koskiniemi@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon (06) 416 2327
Hanna Kotila / Informaatikko
  hanna.kotila@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon 0444181010
Outi Kukkonen / Kirjastonhoitaja
  outi.kukkonen@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon (06) 416 2717
Maria Lehtola / Kirjastovirkailija
  maria.lehtola@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon (06) 416 2717
Salla Leinonen / kirjastovirkailija
  salla.leinonen@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon (06) 412 2717
Anna Leivonmäki / Kirjastovirkailija
  anna.leivonmaki@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon (06) 416 2329
Kirsti Länsikallio / kirjastotoimen apulaisjohtaja
  kirsti.lansikallio@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon 06 416 2321
Sari Mäkinen-Laitila / Palvelupäällikkö
  sari.makinen-laitila@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon 06 416 2637
Jarkko Parkkinen / Kirjastovirkailija
  jarkko.parkkinen@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon (06) 416 2429
Anne Pohjola / Kirjastovirkailija
  anne.pohjola@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon (06) 416 2328
Hannele Puhtimäki / Palvelupäällikkö
  hannele.puhtimaki@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon (06) 416 2426
Sirpa Pukkinen / Kirjastovirkailija
  sirpa.pukkinen@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon (06) 416 2327
Päivi Ranta / Kirjastovirkailija
  paivi.ranta@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon (06) 416 2429
Tiina Rinta-Jouppi / Kirjastovirkailija
  tiina.rinta-jouppi@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon (06) 416 2318
Sirpa Rintamäki / Kirjastovirkailija
  sirpa.rintamaki@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon (06) 416 2327
Johanna Saarela / Kirjastonhoitaja
  johanna.saarela@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon 06 416 2717
Jaana Savela / Kirjastovirkailija
  jaana.savela@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon 044 425 5136
Merja Selin / Kirjastoavustaja
  merja.selin@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon (06) 416 2458
Pasi Selin / Palvelupäällikkö
  pasi.selin@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon (06) 416 2635
Helena Siltala / Kirjastovirkailija
  helena.siltala@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon (06) 416 2717
Teija Takala / Kirjastovirkailija
  teija.takala@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon (06) 416 2328
Jaana Viljanen / Informaatikko
  jaana.viljanen@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon (06) 416 2636
Harri Vähäsalo / Vahtimestari
  harri.vahasalo@seinajoki.fi   Phone icon 044 425 5750
Library consortium
Eepos-kirjastot
Established year
1865
Additional info

Seinäjoki main library consists of two buildings. Older building, Aalto library, designed by Alvar Aalto and newer building called Apila. Apila was opened to public on the 20th of August 2012. The library is designed by JKMM Architects from Helsinki.

last modified: 2017-03-28T00:01:49